paris

I’ve tried to write about it but nothing seems to capture what it was. Not perfect, and not without the occasional temper tantrum, but good, so so good. We could have stayed another four days. (I could have stayed forever.)

About Jennifer

I'm a freelance translator and American expat. I live in Northern Italy with my two young sons.
This entry was posted in picture taking, something beautiful, The boys, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to paris

  1. Mary Ann says:

    It is so lovely, I know how you feel.

  2. k_sam says:

    So stay forever! 😉

  3. Melanie says:

    hee, this reminds me of our trip to Paris when we were living in Italy and our son was 1 & our daughter was 5. She cried on the plane going back to Italy, and when we asked why she said “Why can’t Italy be Paris?!?”

  4. Aunt Patti says:

    So beautiful! The colors in the first photo are amazing!

  5. Jennifer says:

    Thank you so much! There is something special about the light in France.

  6. meredith says:

    I’m glad you had a good time 🙂

  7. Annemarie says:

    but really….you could…. 😉

  8. Linda says:

    Love silly little brother pic.

Leave a comment