gelato cart

There were so many things I liked about that day: the September sun, the walk through the woods near a lake with some friends, the way Three, when he fell and scraped his elbow, was about as brave as Superman would have been, and the shiny red bicycle attached to the gelato cart, which reminded me of something Seven had said just one day earlier, that the most perfect way to travel was, undoubtedly, by bike.

I kind of wish my high school job had been something as cool as riding the bike on the back of an ice cream stand and selling cones to tiny superheroes on sunny September days.

About Jennifer

I'm a freelance translator and American expat. I live in Northern Italy with my two young sons.
This entry was posted in la domenica, like anyone cares, picture taking, The boys. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to gelato cart

  1. meredith says:

    Yes, selling ice cream cones to superheroes would have been a cool job. Especially ones as cute as three 🙂

Leave a comment