more on five, the bossy one

Our bedtime ritual involves a hot water bottle, a book and snuggling. Almost every night, as he feels around for the mole on my neck, his security spot, he says to me:

“Rub my back now.”

Sometimes he adds:

“You can give me kisses. If you want.” And he sighs audibly, to be sure I realize the extent of the concession he is making for me.

“Rub my back! Rub my back and give me baci.”

Last night, he clarified:

“You always rub my back when we start to snuggle. Ok? And you can give me kisses. Ugh! If you want.”

About Jennifer

I'm a freelance translator and American expat. I live in Northern Italy with my two young sons.
This entry was posted in The boys. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to more on five, the bossy one

  1. Aunt Patti says:

    Sounds like Five really wants kisses at night but doesn’t want to admit it????? Maybe?

  2. jadie says:

    SO CUTE! That one will always know how to get what he wants from women..

Leave a Reply

