vacation’s over

hunky dory high res2

run to Frisco

breck crest finish

I ran a lot this summer, a bunch of slow, easy runs mostly in the nearby trails – there are so many in Colorado and I discover new ones all the time. I had decided to take this summer off from training so I could enjoy them.

And I have enjoyed them. That said, not training specifically for races has slowed me down, a lot. I ran my last race of the summer today and the results were disappointing. I think I’m ready to start training seriously again. The rush of a race well run, there’s nothing like it. I want that back.

About Jennifer

I'm a freelance translator and American expat. I live in Northern Italy with my two young sons.
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to vacation’s over

  1. Gil says:

    Beautiful pictures. glad you had a good summer and I’m sure you’ll have a better one next year.

Leave a Reply

