the younger one is definitely italian

“We need a bell.”

“We do?”

“Yes. We need a little bell so that when Eight and I get hungry we can ring the bell and you can come fast and cook us something to eat, right away!”

“Do you like it when I come running to serve you?”

“Yes.” Duh.

About Jennifer

I'm a freelance translator and American expat. I live in Northern Italy with my two young sons.
This entry was posted in The boys. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the younger one is definitely italian

  1. Gil says:

    God bless him! Maybe, he’s watched Downton Abbey?

  2. lorraine says:

    Seriously cute…but I think he was born a century too late πŸ™‚
    My 6 year old grandson tried the same thing on my daughter a couple of years ago. Along with raised eyebrows when she didn’t move fast enough πŸ™‚ She quietly and firmly disavowed him of the
    “I am to be waited on” concept. But, he still tries!!

  3. Aunt Patti says:

    We have a bell we can send you! It’s a family heirloom that I’d be happy to loan you. Just let me know! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

