misc.

superman

This is one of my favorite pictures from this summer. I haven’t been posting shots of my kids on the internet anymore because of privacy concerns, but this one, this one is too perfect not to share. When this child is happy he is the most delightful, affectionate, imaginative, quirky, charming little boy you could hope to meet. This little snapshot of Four portrays him better than I ever could in words.

I have been having some issues uploading my photographs from this summer and that is why I haven’t posted many yet. In the meantime, I am itching to take some pictures of our town, which is so beautiful this time of year. September and October are when Northern Italy really shines.

I am also itching to get back to sewing and quilting. There are at least two projects I would like to have finished in time to ship them off as Christmas gifts, which means if I don’t get started now, I’ll never be done in time. And that’s not counting all the other work in progress I have hidden away in boxes.

So much to do! So little time! Luckily my sleeplessness is back with a vengeance, and I often find myself with a couple of hours in the middle of the quiet night to read and pet the cat. Sneaking in some extra time like that always makes the day feel long enough.

About Jennifer

I'm a freelance translator and American expat. I live in Northern Italy with my two young sons.
This entry was posted in like anyone cares, picture taking, Sewing, The boys, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to misc.

  1. Gil says:

    Glad to hear that you are well! Kids grow so fast. It seems like he was just born.

  2. Lisa says:

    Reading and petting the cat sounds lovely!

  3. Aunt Patti says:

    Fall is typically not my favorite time of year, but I’m starting to change my mind after reading your post. I can’t wait to see your fall photos! And Four is getting big too fast. Hopefully we will see you all soon!

Leave a Reply

