amoureux au marché

Image

This is one of my favorite shots from a quick jaunt to France last weekend with a group of friends. Something happened at the course I took the last weekend in April, something clicked inside my head, all the bits and pieces came together, and now, not always, but more than before, I can make a photograph that says what I want it to say. Yippee!

About Jennifer

I'm a freelance translator and American expat. I live in Northern Italy with my two young sons.
This entry was posted in picture taking, Travel, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to amoureux au marché

  1. Mauryn says:

    Love it! You’ve really captured a moment, and all the bustle in the backround. And I love that the old man walking away is just as much a part of the photo as the subjects.

  2. Annemarie says:

    The light! The contrast! The angles! The rhythm! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

