pet love this valentine’s day

We are still home sick. A friend asked me if I was playing nurse but I think I am more like their personal servant, fetching things for them all day (and all night) long. “Cindarellllllllllaaaaaaaa!” So yeah, I am about ready for them to go back to school. Hopefully on Thursday.

But, first, more on Lou and Six, as their love affair progresses:

Six is quite the thinker. The other day, he comes halfway down the stairs from his room, where he was sprawled on his bed with his Italian “Topolino” comic books and Lou, no doubt. “Mommy. I know what the thing is about pets.”

“What is it, Six?”

“The thing is to play with them and pet them.”

“That’s exactly right.”

“And to love them!”

“That’s right.”

“… Three and I are kind of like your pets.”

Except that Lou never asks me to wipe her butt.

About Jennifer

I'm a freelance translator and American expat. I live in Northern Italy with my two young sons.
This entry was posted in Lou, The boys. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to pet love this valentine’s day

  1. Sydney Engle says:

    I love your little men. You are such a good mom!

    big mama

  2. meredith says:

    LOL! How many times I heard “maman, j’ai fini…” 🙂
    It sounds like Six has a good new friend in Lou. I hope they are feeling better.

  3. Jadie says:

    Happy Valentine’s day to you, you who are the one deserving love, appreciation and celebration. All you receive from your little guys will one day be amplified by what you receive from another. Keep hold of your belief in your own loveliness..

Leave a Reply

